Management structure

The CFA is managed on behalf of the membership by the Governing Council, which is composed of representatives from all countries who have members.  It is run on a day-to-day basis by a small UK-based Secretariat consisting of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Technical Director, Membership Manager and Finance Manager.  The Secretariat is advised by committees for Finance and General Purposes, and Publications.   The Governing Council appoints one member from each region, the Regional Coordinators, to work closely with the Secretariat in the Executive Committee to implement the plans of the CFA in accordance with the overall objectives.


Secretariat
President :
Chair :
Technical Director :
Treasurer :
Youth Officer:
IFSA-Liaison Officer:
Jim Ball
John Innes
Alan Pottinger

Marcus Robbins
Tolulope Daramola
Emma Roberts
jbball1@yahoo.co.uk
john.innes@ubc.ca

alan.pottinger@cfa-international.org

 

amj.robbins@googlemail.com

t.daramola@yahoo.com

emma.ifsa@gmail.com

       

Regional Coordinators

(click here to visit the Regional Coordinators web page)

Europe :
Africa :
South Asia :
South East Asia and Pacific :
Americas and Caribbean:
Adrian Whiteman
Ben Chikamai
R.V. Singh
Michael Bleby
Shashi Kant
Adrian.Whiteman@fao.org
director@kefri.org
rvsing1932@gmail.com
forests@bigpond.com
shashi.kant@utoronto.ca

 

Governing Council

Adewopo, Julius
Alieu, Emmanuel
Babweteera, Fred
Bartlett, Tony
Berg, Peter
Bojang, Foday
Bulkan, Janette
Chagala, Ebby
Chisanga, Eric
Daramola, Toluloupe
Dhakate, Parag
El-Lakany, Hosny
Foli, Ernest
Headley, Marilyn
Hudson, John
Islam, Mozaharul
Kawanga, Victor
Khan, Sahibzada Irfanullah
Khurun, Poojanraj
Latham, Peter
Li Yung Lung, Joanna
Ibraheem, Lawal
Nalwadda, Celia
Ngendakumana, Serge
Pushparaja, Murugesu
Roux, Jolanda
Thang Hooi Chiew
Tate, Bob
Walker, Patricia
Nigeria
Sierra Leone
Uganda
Australia
New Zealand
The Gambia
Guyana
Kenya
Zambia
Nigeria
India
Canada
Ghana
Jamaica
England
Bangladesh
Zambia
Pakistan
Mauritius
England
Mauritius
Nigeria
Uganda
Burundi
Sri Lanka
South Africa
Malaysia
Papua New Guinea
Botswana
julius.adewopo@gmail.com
ealieu@ymail.com
bfp@africaonline.co.ug
tony.bartlett@aciar.gov.au
P.Berg@pentarch.biz 
Foday.Bojang@fao.org
janette.bulkan@gmail.com 
chagalaodera@yahoo.com 
eric.chisanga@cbu.ac.zm 
t.daramola@yahoo.com
paragenetics@gmail.com 
hosnylakany@yahoo.com
efoli@hotmail.com  
mheadley@forestry.gov.jm  
johnmhudson@btinternet.com
islammm@khulna.bangla.net 
ikawangavik@yahoo.co.uk
rfan29_73@yahoo.com
pkhurun@mail.gov.mu
peter@lathams.co.uk  
joannaliyung@gmail.com
ibroodula@yahoo.com
jtcelia@yahoo.co.uk
sergengenda@gmail.com
awo@intnet.mu 
Jolanda.Roux@up.ac.za 
hcthang@streamyx.com 
bob@fiapng.com 
keitirelewalker@yahoo.co.uk 
 
       
 
Executive Committee
CFA Regional Coordinators
CFA Youth Officer
CFA IFSA Link
CFA Chair
CFA Vice-Chair
CFA Technical Director
   
       
 
Vice-Presidents*
Roger Bradley
Jeff Burley
Julian Evans
Christopher Latham
Jag Maini
Bob Newman
Peter Wood
 
* All CFA Vice-Presidents are members of the Governing Council      
Trustees
Jim Ball
John Hudson
John Innes
Peter Latham
Peter Wood
 
       
Honorary Fellows
Bob Newman
Shyam Sunder
Christoher Latham
Peter Wood
Jagmohan Maini
Nell Payne
 
       
Publications Committee
Jim Ball
Oliver Bridle
Julian Evans
John Innes
Roger Mills
Gill Petrokofsky
Alan Pottinger
Peter Savill (Chair)
 

 

Back to Top